Someone hands me $100K today…

…and there is a note attached saying I may not spend it on anything that humans would deem responsible or charitable… no real estate, no motorized transportation. So this is what I would buy. (What one thinks to blog about when  bored at work with nothing but a computer and girl scout cookies in front of them)  

+100,000.–  

  • Kitchen-Aid Artisan Stand Mixer -$400

 

Holy grail of mixers

  •  Anthropologie Forest Canopy Bed -$5600

 

Forest Canopy Bed

  • Novara Fusion Bike – $900

 

Melanie Spugnardi, you own this, and I wish I did

  •  5.5″ Christian Louboutin heels – $1050

 

Smokin'

  •  MacBook Pro – $2300

 

Why not...

  • A 10 day stay with a guest in Reykjavik, Iceland at the Hotel Borg – $18000 (includes flight)

 

I may never leave

  •  Leica S2 37.5MP Interchangeable Lens Camera – $23,000

 

Dominate

 

I will own you one day dutch oven

 

 

 

OMG

We will probably actually do this...

genius

 

  • The remaining $7850 would more than likely be spent on concert tickets, good food and drinks, and fun outings. The end.

5 thoughts on “Someone hands me $100K today…

  1. Ian says:

    can i come with you to iceland?

  2. rachellaine says:

    You most definitely can!

  3. PG says:

    Do you like luxury? Check this out…

    http://yoursuiteinnature.com/

  4. You lost me at the Kitchen-Aid Mixer. Well, I guess that means you never had me.

  5. rachellaine says:

    PHIL!? That is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!

Leave a comment