All I want for Christmas – Pretty, shiny things.

In honor of the icy landscape that made its way into my life this morning, I decided to focus today’s all I want for Christmas blog on shiny things. Pretty, shiny, girly things.

I recently found this jewelry artisan, Kate Szabone, on Etsy. Her things are understated and beautiful. Perfect for any lady on your list.

Cushion/Oval Shape Rose Cut Diamond Ring

Another Etsy shop I frequent is the antique home decor and accessory shop of Sadie Olive. I love so many things on her page, but I have always thought these vanity mirrors are very timeless and beautiful.

beveled vanity mirror

I love receiving ornaments as a gift. I love adding to my tiny ornament collection and looking forward to using it on next year’s tree (even though I don’t have a tree this year, so it doesn’t really feel like Christmas… tiny…v.i.o.l.i.n….). I really enjoy vintage Shiny Brite ornaments. Just steal a few off of your Grandma’s tree and give them to friends. The Iced Penguin and Whale ornaments at Anthropologie are pretty terrific too.

Shiny Brite

Iced Penguin and Whale

What better to keep your head warm during these blustery days and nights than a sparkly toboggan from Anthro?

shiny hat

And for the very frou-frou ipad carrying lady on your list, this sequins sleeve from Nordstrom may be just watch she needs.

flashy ipad sleeve

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

