Top Five Reasons I Love Fall

I love the smell of autumn, the feeling, the sights, the clothes, the food, the beer. Fall is the perfect season to fall in love, read a book, play outside, start something new. I could do a top 20 things I love about fall list, but I won’t bore you. Let’s begin!  

The Top Five Things I Love About YOU FALL!  

5. The chill! 

In my opinion, there are few things better than throwing on that light sweater or adding an extra quilt to your bed for those chilly fall nights. The nights are longer, the air is crisp and cool, the sky is orange. It is romantic, comforting, and truly the greatest time of year! 

cozy

4. Back to School!  

Student or not, seeing those back to school supply bonanzas take over every store makes me very happy. I love overhearing kids talk about the rotten teachers they have this year and whether or not they will have classes with their best friends. I love to reminisce about the feeling (and smells) of walking into school on the first day, figuring out where my locker was and never using it…deciding on who my #1 crush was going to be that year. Where spring was a time of desperation to make it out of school alive, fall was (is) a magical time for new beginnings. Every now and again I will have the bright idea of becoming a teacher, just for these back to school encounters to become an up-close and personal experience again. Not going to happen, but it is nice to daydream about.  

School food!

I know where you are, but I don't know how to open you.

3. Seasonal Beer!  

When it gets a little cool outside and the leaves are turning, go out on the porch with a blanket, a book, and a beer.  

pumpkin makes great things even better

2. Fall Food!  

I love food year round, but fall food is the best food. We break out our crockpots again, halloween candy ruins our diets,  and then there are the gourds. I won’t talk about it, feast your eyes.  

comfort food at it's fall finest

Kürbis Cremesuppe

(f)all-time favorite candy

a caramel apple a day...

 1. So many things to do!
 We may have school to keep our days busy, but our nights and weekends are filled with more fun than one can handle. Oktoberfest, hay rides, corn mazes, pumpkin carving, apple bobbing, halloweening, raking leaves…. ahhhhh…I can’t wait.  (And Keeneland fall meet for all you Kentucky folks)

trick or treat

don't mind if I do

perfection

 So this concludes my top 5 reasons for loving fall. Get ready, it is almost here.

Leave a Reply

