Fun at Forecastle

Louisville’s Forecastle Festival was this weekend. I could only afford one night of the bash, and I most definitely chose the right one. Standing feet away from my girl crush, Zooey, was the highlight of the event. She and Him closed their set with a cover of Screamin’ Jay Hawkins‘ “I put a spell on you”, which was surprisingly delightful. The Flaming Lips put on one of the most exciting and visually stimulating performances I have ever seen. Nice people, lots of art and food. And then there were the hippies. I am a fan.

minus the bear

the lovely zooey deschanel

m.ward

summer

spoon on the main stage

flaming lips

flaming lips lights confetti music balloon party extravaganza

wayne coyne - flaming lips

Tagged , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Fun at Forecastle

  1. Brandy B says:

    I’m jealous…I’ve had a girl crush on Zooey for years. And I love Spoon. And the Flaming Lips. I like Minus the Bear, too. You definitely picked the right day to go. Glad you had a great time.

  2. rachellaine says:

    Thanks ma’am, it was too much fun for one day 🙂 I will definitely be a repeat customer if Forecastle has such great line-ups next year, and you should go with me!

  3. abediaz says:

    Love your videos too. Boy it was hot that day… I mean Zooey (not the weather).

  4. Great pictures. The Flaming Lips show looks awesome!

  5. It was a great festival 🙂 Minus the bear and She & Him rocked

  6. […] so I went on a crazy obsessed search for a bike this weekend. (I sold my last bike in July for Forecastle tickets…my love for Zooey knows no bounds). I started my search in Louisville at Vic’s […]

  7. […] Seeing ZOOEY at Forecastle! […]

Leave a Reply

